America’s white supremacist immigration policies – Part 1 of ??

On March 6, 2017, President Trump issued Executive Order 13780, titled “Executive Order Protecting The Nation From Foreign Terrorist Entry Into The United States”.  The order was immediately challenged in court.  Judges in Maryland and Hawaii found that the executive order amounted to a ban on Muslims, while a judge in Virginia did not agree with that assessment.

So, is EO13780 a ban on Muslims?  I don’t think it is; or at least, it’s not a very effective ban.  Instead, I think EO13780 is the first of Trump’s white supremacist immigration policies.  I’ve looked at several data sources, and have found that the only thing that EO13780 does consistently is to reduce non-European immigration, mostly by low-income refugees.  Interested to know more?  My detailed analysis includes links to my data sources.

